spacer
Founded 1888
spacer
   
spacer
spacer
spacer
  spacer
 

Autumn/Winter fixtures and events 2017-18

(September to March)


Click for next event
Age group descriptions
Not sure which age group you are now in for events?
Check above link for Track/Field and Cross-country
Fixtures are in grey if completed or yet to be confirmed - Future grey dates are from last year to give an idea of when events may take place

For all events club colours must be worn Team competition

Dates 2017-18 Event Venue
(Click for map)
Entries/ registration info
Sat 26th /Sun 27th Aug Yorkshire combined events - like a mini-decathlon but not as many events! Closing date Wed 16th Aug Cudworth, Barnsley S72 8LH  Click for entry
Sat 2nd Sept  York open meeting York Online entry here
Sun 3rd Sept
Yorkshire and District Athletics league Inter league meeting - Yorkshire vs NE England Middlesborough By selection
Sun 10th Sept  West Yorkshire Track and Field Championships 12:00 pm
To enter: Use the information in the back of the West Yorkshire Track and Field booklet
Cleckheaton WF15 6LW Individual entry separate from league entry
Tues 12th Sept Longwood Harriers Senior 10km race - 7:30 pm
25 laps of the track
Leeds Road track Club members only
Sat 16th Sept Northern Athletics Road Relays 2014 - Team event Sportcity, Manchester
Club entry
Sat 7th Oct

Longwood Harriers Castle Hill Point to Point Race - all age groups
from 10 am Club competition -
See previous years' results

Scout Hall, Newsome
Club members
Race info
Sat 14th Oct West Yorkshire cross country 1 - first race 11:45 (u11) Senior Men at 14:15 Wakefield Thornes Park
Club entry
Sat 21st Oct Northern Athletics Cross Country relays Sheffield, Graves park Club entry
Sun 29th Oct

West Yorkshire cross country 2 - First race 11:45 (u11) Senior Men at 14:15

Nunroyd park, Yeadon

Club entry
Sat 18th Nov

Northern Athletics indoor open meeting - Match 1

EIS Sheffield
Sun 19th Nov West Yorkshire cross country 3 - first race 11:45 (u11) Senior Men at 14:15
Cleckheaton WF15 6LW
Club entry
Sat 2nd Dec Northern Athletics indoor open meeting - Match 2
EIS Sheffield
Sat 9th Dec West Yorkshire cross country 4 - first race 11:45 (u11) Senior Men at 14:15 Keighley
Club entry
Sat 23rd Dec Longwood Harriers Christmas Handicap (Club competition) from 10 am; all ages
Brief presentation and social after - you are encouraged to bring along seasonal food and snacks!
Leeds Road, playing fields Huddersfield
Club members
2018


Sat Jan 6th Yorkshire county Cross Country Championships - U13s + only, from 11 a.m.
Lightwater valley, Ripon Details here
Sat 13th/Sun 14th Jan Northern Athletics Senior, U/20 U/17 Indoor Champs EIS Sheffield Info here
Sat 20th Jan Spenborough open Cross Country races Cleckheaton WF15 6LW Info here
Sun 21st Jan Sale Harriers open - indoor meeting - 1 of 4 (See 'info here') SportCity Manchester Info here
Sat 27th Jan Northern Athletics Cross Country Championships (U13s + only) Harewood House, Leeds
Sun 4th Feb Northern indoor Athletics Championships U13 and U15s only EIS Sheffield Info here
Sat 24th/ Sun 25th Feb

England Age Group Championships (Indoor)

EIS Sheffield  
Sat 24th Feb English National Cross Country Championships - any club member can be entered, all age groups!  Parliament Hill, London
Club entry
Sun 4th March Barton open Cross Country races, Baysgarth park DN18 6AE
Barton on Humber

 Info

Sat 18th March English Schools Cross Country Championships - team selected by County secretary after Yorkshire County Championships (6th Jan) - why not you?
Norfolk County Showground, Norwich Info here
25th March Northern Athletics Young Athletes Road race - 5km Championships Stanley Park, Blackpool Info here

Sat TBC April

Longwood Club Road Races, Storthes Hall  - all age groups
(including Senior's Farnley Tyas 10km)

Storthes Hall, Huddersfield


Sat TBC April Club Presentation evening - all members (new and old!) and age groups welcome. Please bring food for the buffet! Music, Bar, Food, Quizzes, Presentations and a Raffle! (Venue to be confirmed)  
Summer season fixtures 2018 to come - last year as a guide here
Joe Percy 10km - proposed date is Wed 13th June 2018
Further details from the Club Competitions Secretary or use the online link - please check details with organisers of non-team events before attending
Notes: (and colour code)
Grey background and text - to be confirmed or past event Green background - Cross Country
Blue background - Club event Black background - Road race
Lilac background - Other events Maroon background - Multi-terrain
Team competition Indicates Longwood team will be attending event  
 

 

 
 
 
Website by Tom Reed